Category Archives: Primary Election

Important 2016 General Primary and Run-off Dates

General Primary & Runoff – 2016

The General Primary and all NON-partisan races are decided in a May election, with a July runoff (if necessary).

You do not need to register with a party to vote, you must simply be a registered voter and can choose your desired ballot on the day you vote.

To vote in this election, you must be registered by April 26, 2016.

You can check your voter registration at https://www.mvp.sos.ga.gov/MVP/mvp.do

Date

Event
Tues, Apr 26

Deadline to register to vote in the General Primary & Runoff and Nonpartisan General Election & Runoff
Mon, May 2 – Fri, May 20

Advanced Voting for General Primary and Nonpartisan General Election
Sat, May 7

Advanced Voting for General Primary and Nonpartisan General Election

Sat, May 14

Advanced Voting for General Primary and Nonpartisan General Election

Sun, May 15

Advanced Voting for General Primary and Nonpartisan General Election

Tues, May 24

Voting in Precincts for General Primary and Nonpartisan General Election

Tues, July 5 – Fri, Jul 22

Advanced Voting for General Primary and Nonpartisan General Election Runoff

Tues, Jul 26

Voting in Precincts for General Primary and Nonpartisan General Election Runoff

For a complete list of important election dates for 2016 please visit: http://sos.ga.gov/index.php/elections/2016_election_dates