Lowndes County Democratic Caucus 2018-08-06

Lowndes County Democratic Caucus

Dexter Sharper Center, 2153 Bemiss Road, Valdosta, GA
6:00 p.m., Monday, August 6, 2018
facebook event, PDF flyer

All Democrats registered to vote in Lowndes County are invited to the Lowndes County Democratic Caucus to elect 12 Democrats to the Lowndes County Democratic Committee (LCDC) for four-year terms.

LCDC is the governing authority of the Democratic Party in Lowndes County. Duties are
To promote development of Party organizations and activities,
To seek and encourage qualified candidates for public office,
To support Democratic nominees,
To perform such primary and election functions as required by law,
To maintain appropriate records,
To promote and add logistical support to the State Affirmative Action Program,
To perform such other duties as may be required by the State Committee,
To elect State Committee members,
To determine Party Districts and Apportionment,
To raise funds for the above purposes.

LCDC Bylaws are available online at http://www.lowndesdems.org/about/bylaws/.

LCDC is organized by County Commission Districts. Its current members are:

District 1
Post 1 (2020) Dwight Rewis
Post 2 (2018) Joyce Evans
Post 3 (2020) Willie Rayford
Post 4 (2018) Vivian Miller-Cody
District 2
Post 1 (2020) William Lamb
Post 2 (2018) Richard Saeger
Post 3 (2020) J. D. Rice
Post 4 (2018) Tina Matchett
District 3
Post 1 (2020) James LaPlant
Post 2 (2018) Dennis Marks
Post 3 (2020) Felton Mobley
Post 4 (2018) Joyce Gibson
Super-District 4
Post 1 (2020) Nerma Dave
Post 2 (2018) Fredonia Ray
Post 3 (2020) Helen Roseberry
Post 4 (2018) James J. Parker
Super-District 5
Post 1 (2020) John S. Quarterman
Post 2 (2018) VACANT
Post 3 (2020) Aubrey R. Fowler III
Post 4 (2018) Glenn Ritchie
Post 1 (2020) Gretchen Quarterman
Post 2 (2018) John Hogan
Post 3 (2020) Lee Allen
Post 4 (2018) Tom Hochschild

Ex Officio (Officials who were elected as Democrats): State Representative Dexter Sharper; County Commissioners Joyce Evans and Demarcus Marshall; Sheriff Ashley Paulk; Tax Assessors Leroy Butler, Jr., W.G. Walker, and Felicia Williams.

Members whose terms end in 2018 are eligible for re-election. To find your district, go to http://www.mvp.sos.ga.gov/MVP; enter name, Lowndes County, and date of birth; click on Print Precinct Card: district is labeled COMMI; super-district is labeled SUPCM.

Dennis Marks (Vice-Chair / Elections)

flyer image