Meet the Candidates Night: LCDP Monthly Meeting 2015-09-14

Meet the candidates who are running for mayor, city council, and school board! Meet the Candidates Night

When: 6PM Monday September 14th 2015

Where: New location this month:
Mama June’s Home Cookin’
3286 Inner Perimeter Rd.
Valdosta, GA

Facebook: event

You can become an LCDP member or renew today to help elect Democrats!

This is a nonpartisan election, and all candidates are invited to speak Monday night. Here are all the candidates who qualified for this election, according to the Lowndes County Board of Elections. (Formatting is how they sent it.)

Lowndes County Board of Elections

2808 N. Oak St. P.O. Box 10130 Valdosta, Georgia 31604

Telephone: (229) 671-2850, Fax: (229) 333-5199

Email: elections@lowndescounty.com


QUALIFYING

November 3, 2015 — Municipal Election


SEPTEMBER 4, 2015


* Individuals qualifying on Friday September 4th are listed in blue *


City of Valdosta

Mayor


John Gayle (I) — 301 Georgia Ave., Valdosta, GA 31602

229-560-0298 – jgayle@valdostacity.com


Brooks Bivins — 621 River St., Valdosta, GA 31601

229-244-1734 – brooksbivins3@yahoo.com


J. D. Rice — 501 Knob Hill, Valdosta, GA 31602

229-506-0842 – Jd1957rice@yahoo.com


City Council District 1

Vivian Miller-Cody — 505 Woodlawn Dr., Valdosta, GA 31601

229-630-0098 – vcody597@gmail.com


Wade S. McCrae — 5688 Fontana Rd., Valdosta, GA 31601

229-460-0697 — mr_rhema@yahoo.com


James R. Wright (I) — 747 E. Brookwood Pl., Valdosta, GA 31601

229-241-7925 — jwright@valdostacity.com

City Council District 3


Sonny Vickers (I) — 203 Cherry St., Valdosta, GA 31601

229-242-1520 — jvickers@valdostacity.com


Marion Ramsey — 605 Monroe St., Valdosta, GA 31601

229-300-3638 — riccoramsey@yahoo.com

City Council District 5

Tim Carroll (I) — 2862 Willow Wood Cir., Valdosta, GA 31602

229-671-1392 — tcarroll@valdostacity.com


*Dallas Bennett — 3715 N. Valdosta Rd. Apt. 30, Valdosta, GA 31602

229-834-8244 — dallasbennett@gmail.com


City Council At-Large


Ben H. Norton (I) — 2505 Orlando Dr., Valdosta, GA 31602

229-247-1109 – bnorton@valdostacity.com


Ronnie Pierce — 823 Vallotton Dr., Valdosta, GA 31601

229-444-1757 – photopierce@hotmail.com


Gregory Williams — 806 W. Gordon St., Valdosta, GA 31601

229-506-9698 — gregwilliams19@hotmail.com


*Jim Parker — 1714 N. Lee St., Valdosta, GA 31602

229-292-1419 — jparker51@gmail.com


*Linda Jurczak — 1215 Wainwright Dr., Valdosta, GA 31601

865-591-0673 — lpjurczak@gmail.com


Valdosta School Board

District 7 — Superward East


Debra Bell (I) — 1303 Baymeadows Dr., Valdosta, GA 31602

229-247-1521 – debrenbell@yahoo.com

District 8 — Superward West


Withdrew – Edward Mack — 902 Greenwood Dr., Valdosta, GA 31601

229-300-9757 – newdestinytod@gmail.com

Kelly C. Wilson (I) — 2210 Bridlewood Dr., Valdosta, GA 31605

229-292-0766 — kcwilson1200@gmail.com


District At-Large


Requalified – Edward Mack – 902 Greenwood Dr., Valdosta, GA 31601

229-300-9757 – newdestinytod@gmail.com


Stacy Bush — 969 S. Lakeshore Dr., Valdosta, GA 31605

229-247-1474 — stacy@bushwealth.com


District 6Special Election to fill the unexpired term of Bill Love (resigned)


*R.D. Martin — 2211 Azalea Dr., Valdosta, GA 31602

229-247-0288 — martin2211@bellsouth.net


*Withdrew – William (Bill) Love — 2207 Azalea Dr., Valdosta, GA 31602

229-563-6594 — blove@mchsi.com


*Tad Moseley — 1201 Hickory Dr., Valdosta, GA 31602

229-630-7162 — tad@caringtogether.com


City of Dasher


City Council Post 3

Bill Hatfield (I) — 3485 Old US 41 S., Valdosta, GA 31601

229-559-1800 — bhatfield4dasher@gmail.com

City Council Post 4

Anita Armstrong Scott (I) — 3515 Old Us 41 S., Valdosta, GA 31601

229-269-5247 — citydasher@bellsouth.net



City of Hahira

City Council District 2


Kenneth Davis (I) — 500 Stagecoach Trl., Hahira, GA 31632

229-563-0204 – kdavisvaldosta99@gmail.com

City Council District 3


Patrick Warren — 602 E. Main St. Ext., Hahira, GA 31632

229-560-5527 — pwarren@pacga.org


*Ralph Clendenin (I) — 202 S. Hagan Bridge Rd., Hahira, GA 31632

229-794-3513 — svsamsam@windstream.net


*Stacey Dershimer — 835 Madelyn St., Hahira, GA 31632

229-375-9123 — dershimer4@gmail.com

City of Lake Park


Mayor


Eric Ian Schindler (I) — 328 Back Forty Dr., Lake Park, GA 31636

229-559-8044 — eschind524@aol.com


City Council At Large (Vote for 4)

Ronald Carter (I) — 200 N. East St., Lake Park, GA 31636

229-559-7437 – cox_de@bellsouth.net


Bert Rutland (I) — 400 W. Marion Ave., Lake Park, GA 31636

229-269-2591


Jena Sandlin — 901 W. Cotton Ave., Lake Park, GA 31636

229-559-7625 — sandlinpas@bellsouth.net


Paul Mulkey (I) — 205 S. Essa St., Lake Park, GA 31636

229-563-7753 — pbmulkey@bellsouth.net


*Debbie Sauls — 1100 W. Marion Ave., Lake Park, GA 31636

229-559-3142 — debbie.sauls@att.net

City of Remerton

Mayor


Cornelius Holsendolph (I) — 1528 Myrtle St., Remerton, GA 31601

229-247-2320 — cholsendolph@gmail.com


City Council At Large (Vote for 2)


Bill Wetherington (I) — 1755 Poplar St. Apt. B — Valdosta, GA 31601

229-415-3194 — wetheringtonb@gmail.com


Steve Koffler (I) — 1608 Victory Dr., Valdosta, GA 31601

501-297-4371 — stevekoffler40@gmail.com